Manor House Tours & Events

Step back in time to experience and savor the mansion’s exquisite appointments. Learn about its history – and about the life of Lillian Sefton Dodge and Mill Neck Manor School for the Deaf.

Organized in groups of 25, docent-led tours commence by the 500-year old front doors. The complete tour lasts approximately 90 minutes and does involve some walking and climbing of stairs. Tours are available to the public by appointment only once a month on Sundays (listed below).

For groups of 10 or more and for more information, please contact Special Events Assistant, Jillian Michaelson at 516-628-4241 or email

2018 Monthly Tour Dates/Hours:

11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

  • Sunday, April 8
  • Sunday, May 6
  • Sunday, June 10
  • Sunday, July 15
  • Sunday, August 12
  • Sunday, September 9
  • Sunday, November 4
2018 Special Tour Dates:

Apple Festival
During Apple Festival weekend, Manor House tours are first-come, first-served, pay at the door

  • Saturday, October 6* at 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.
  • Sunday, October 7* at 11 a.m. and 2 p.m.

Santa’s Workshop at Mill Neck Manor
During Santa’s Workshop at Mill Neck Manor weekends, Manor House tours are first-come, first-served, pay at the door

11 a.m. – 1 p.m.

  • Saturday, December 1
  • Sunday, December 2
  • Saturday, December 8
  • Sunday, December 9

* NYS Pathway Through History Registered Event

Admission Fees:

(Fees must be paid in advance, and are non-refundable.)

  • Adult: $25 per person
  • Seniors (55+): $20 per person
  • Full-Time Students (Valid ID required): $15 per person
  • Children (12 & under): $7 per person

What’s included?
  • Guided tour of the Manor House
  • Light refreshments – includes Mill Neck Manor’s special blend of tea (or iced tea) and homemade scones
  • Gift Shop and Walk the grounds

General Information:
  • Some areas of the Manor House may be inaccessible on the day of your visit-
  • Tour time is approximately 1.5 hours
  • Handicap accessible
  • Sign Language Interpreter available by request only (request must be made 1-week in advance of the tour)
  • Smoking not permitted on the premises
  • Outside food or beverages are not permitted on the premises
  • Children and teens must be accompanied by an adult at all times
  • NO pets allowed
  • NO photography inside the Manor House

Proceeds from tours and special guest speaker events benefit the preservation efforts of the Mill Neck Manor.

(More Community Events)

Mill Neck Logo


40 Frost Mill Road
Mill Neck, NY 11765




mill neck


mnm staff email login